top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGpremium SP

Geminipremium Store - Blood Inside Superman Logo It’s A Philly Thing Us Flag Shirt

Still, I find myself motivated by a sense of nostalgia for this earlier era: I still spend a huge portion of my salary on clothes, and dress the Blood Inside Superman Logo It’s A Philly Thing Us Flag Shirt besides I will buy this way I imagine a writer of my kind might like to appear. In this job largely eschewed by smoke and mirrors, perhaps the most ambitious and irreverent among us continue to outfit ourselves out of a sense of moral obligation. My hope is that the industry turns around so we can dress beautifully again; it is a cultural and moral imperative, lest this tradition become the next part of our industry to die and one we soon forget. For the uninitiated, the concept of a Ganni Girl is about dressing for yourself and nobody else. The Copenhagen-based label helmed by husband-and-wife designer duo Ditte and Nicolaj Reffstrup creates pieces that celebrate individuality and encourage self-expression—making you feel like the best “you” you can be, every time you wear it. Here, in an exclusive excerpt from the brand’s debut monograph Ganni: Gimme More (Rizzoli), British journalist Susie Lau explores her definition of what it means to be a Ganni Girl.



Confession. I’ve always liked being called a girl. Even as a 37-year-old. It’s not because of the Blood Inside Superman Logo It’s A Philly Thing Us Flag Shirt besides I will buy this vanity of youth that the word implies. When I think of GIRL, I don’t associate it with a diminutive or diminished female. There is of course a valid argument against the belittling nature of the word accorded by some (“throws like a girl,” “cries like a girl”) and obviously when people use it to infantilize people, that is also problematic. But it’s also a word that shaped me. Cosseted me. It holds all the memories of my seminal years at a GIRL’s school where we campaigned to wear trousers instead of skirts, re-enacted the 1986 coming-of-age film Stand by Me with an all-girl cast and formed crushes on Tim Wheeler from Ash whilst debating the lack of female authors on our English curriculum. Riot GRRRL. Power Puff Girl. Harajuku GIRL. Girl power. Girl, for me, has always meant a bolshy energy and two fingers up at whatever was grating us, but also an interior acknowledgement that there is abundant strength in those aesthetic GIRL associations of pink, fluffiness, and frivolity.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page