top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGpremium SP

Geminipremium Store - Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl Champions 1970 2020 2023 Shirt

“I love seeing girls my daughters’s age, you know, teenagers, getting into ‘80s fashion as if it’s this cool new thing,” Shields laughs. “But also, I’m not surprised. The style from back then is great, and it translates very well to now. Just look at the Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl Champions 1970 2020 2023 Shirt and I will buy this Jordache campaign.” “The Jordache campaign” is Shields’s latest fashion shoot, where she models denim for photographer Cass Bird. In some shots, she’s topless; in all of them, she’s airbrush-less. “I am 56,” she says. “I think that’s very cool. I think that’s very sexy. And before I took this job, I said, ‘If you want to hide that, I’m not your woman.’” But Shields is very much Jordache’s woman—vintage but also now, casual but also expensive, and always floating inside the periphery of fashion’s current vibe. Here’s what she says about being sexy as a teen versus being sexy now, whether coolness is even the point anymore, and what happened to all those old Suddenly Susan episodes, because you know you’ve been wondering. Fashion has a really lasting effect on me, and even brands I liked as a kid, I still have an emotional connection to them now. Jordache is one of them. I remember the women they put on TV and in magazines were so confident and independent. They felt like real people with real lives—but cooler, at least to me! It was like watching an early rock video. The women were so in control—they were almost always driving some hot car, making their own decisions, looking the way they wanted to look. As a kid, I was almost…not jealous, but excited? These women were independent and confident; they were beautiful, sexy, strong. You didn’t want to mess with them. I wanted to be just like that, living my own life and driving my own car.



When I was 12. I begged my mother for them. I wore them for so long, I grew too tall for them, so I turned them into cutoffs. I wore them with Frye boots. Well, I got my permit when I was 15, and I had to drive to New Jersey to go to high school. But my friends would make fun of me, because I’m a very cautious driver. My hands are always at ten and two, still. I’m not aggressive enough to drive in New York; I’m too much of a rule follower! Even now, my husband is like, “Brooke, you can go a little faster in that other lane.” And I’m like…but…what if I have to turn soon? [Laughs.] It’s not great. Ha! You know, you can look very cool in a car. You can give someone this really casual head nod, and you feel so cool. And then you’re in traffic, and you see the Kansas City Chiefs Super Bowl Champions 1970 2020 2023 Shirt and I will buy this same person like 10 times, and then it’s just funny. You know what? I think just out of respect for all the parties involved, nobody even brought it up! But nobody was walking on eggshells, either. There was no elephant in the room…it was really refreshing because we could separate the past from this shoot, and do our own thing. Of course it’s a bit of a wink to the past, but it’s also just a really cool Cass Bird shoot. She really celebrates women. She does amazing things with light. It was just so good on set.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page