top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGpremium SP

Geminipremium Store - Patrick Mahomes Nike Super Bowl LVII Shirt

In an Azzedine Alaïa grayscale leopard print coat and turtleneck ensemble capped off with knee-high suede Manolo Blahnik boots, Adele looked nothing short of photoshoot-ready as she watched the Patrick Mahomes Nike Super Bowl LVII Shirt and I will buy this game beside her boyfriend Rich Paul and fellow chart-topper Mary J. Blige. Above the neck, Adele complemented her ensemble with vintage-minded beauty codes originally popularized by the likes of French stars Catherine Deneuve and Brigitte Bardot with their penchant for big hair and dramatic cut-crease eye looks. With her thick strawberry blonde lengths smoothed into beautifully polished, yet voluminous waves by hairstylist Sami Knight, Adele’s gaze was encased in exaggerated feline flicks with stacks of false lashes courtesy of her makeup artist Anthony H. Nguyen. What made these elements feel fresh, and decidedly today, were her sculpted, yet glowing complexion, full brows, and expertly overlined rosy nude pout. Plus, of course, her modern take on a French manicure with sharp, extra-long glossy talons by Kimmie Kyees.



As a whole, Adele’s look was a stunning play on fierce, feline glamour; one that, beyond just watching the Patrick Mahomes Nike Super Bowl LVII Shirt and I will buy this game in style, had her ready for a post-game dinner or after-party. Infusing the trends of today with elegant nods to the past, Adele continues to be a thrilling source of beauty inspiration, from the stage to courtside. Body Language is an essay series that speaks to the ongoing conversation about beauty standards around the world—an exploration of where we came from and where we’re headed. The first time I removed the outer prosthesis around my leg, I was so terrified that my whole body was shaking, my palms were sweating. I could hear the pounding of my heart in my ears and felt like the whole world was staring at me. Would they point? Would they whisper behind my back? Most of all: What would the kids say? Children are unfiltered—sometimes the most brutally honest of all. At that moment, the memories came flooding back. I remembered being buried under the rubble of the earthquake for three days and three nights. I remembered enduring over thirty operations and being in so much pain that I didn’t know if I was alive or already dead. I remembered lying in my hospital bed, staring at the ceiling, but seeing only darkness. I was just 11 at the time and I had no idea what a prosthetic leg was, let alone what wearing a prosthesis would mean for my life. All I knew was that I had lost a leg and that there were certain activities I wouldn’t be able to do as a result. I wouldn’t be able to run anymore. It took several years for that to sink in: this wasn’t just an “inconvenience.” My entire life was irrevocably different. I was different.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page