top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGpremium SP

Geminipremium Store - Rihanna Super Bowl LVII – Just Here For The Halftime Show shirt

Other people could run, dance, wear pretty skirts and if they saw somebody they liked, they could bound towards them from a distance. For me, that feeling of my hair whipping around my face in the Rihanna Super Bowl LVII – Just Here For The Halftime Show shirt and I will buy this wind was but a distant childhood memory. I spent a lot of that period of my life feeling afraid. I wanted to be a “normal” girl, but it seemed impossible. So I would wear baggy trousers and shrink to the back of the room, doing everything I could to hide. Before I turned 21, I never wore leggings, shorts or skirts. But one day, my father, noticing how completely detached I had become from my true self, sat me down and said something I’ll never forget: “If you want to live a good life, you must try not to benchmark yourself against a ‘normal’ person, but rather accept your body as it is.”



Thanks to the Rihanna Super Bowl LVII – Just Here For The Halftime Show shirt and I will buy this support of people who have helped keep my sense of dignity intact when I was at my lowest, my leg soon became a badge of honor. I began to see it as representative of my will to live by sheer determination. It is evidence of the countless times I have fought, and fallen, and picked myself back up again. So, why should I hide it when there’s nothing to hide? My confidence only grew when I decided to volunteer for a teaching program in Tibet where I witnessed some of the most majestic, golden sunsets over the Namcha Barwa Peak that I have ever seen. I decorated my metal leg with Cyberpunk stickers. I began running again—and I even signed up for marathons, although I always came in last. I took up photography, too, which gave me a way to document the faces of the people I came across in my travels, none of whom ever gave the same, standard answer when asked: “What is beautiful?” In 2018, on my 21st birthday by the Lunar calendar, I ran Wenchuan’s half marathon. That was the day I really came to terms with myself. I pulled off the outer cover of my prosthetic leg, revealing the inner metal shin pylon, and haven’t replaced it since. My leg is so damn cool!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page