top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGpremium SP

Geminipremium Store - Super Bowl LVII 2023 NFC Champions Vs AFC Champions Shirt

Even still, when a sportswear brand asked if I would walk their runway show at Shanghai Fashion Week last October, I had to level with myself for a minute. An activewear brand, in principle, felt so far away from where I stood. But something the Super Bowl LVII 2023 NFC Champions Vs AFC Champions Shirt Furthermore, I will do this team said really resonated with me: “Sport is about a mindset and a driving spirit, not about going through the motions.” I’ve always loved sports since I was a kid. To prevent muscle atrophy, I still swim, box, and play ping-pong. If being disabled didn’t get in the way of my love of sports, why should it stop me from walking the runway at Shanghai Fashion Week? I’d never received any formal modeling training, so I was nervous when I stepped out onto the runway, metal leg first. For that first minute I completely forgot to move my arms. I was a deer in the headlights, in the blinding white glare of expectation. Then I remembered a DM I had received from a fan. She told me her dream was to become a model, but because she was an amputee, it felt impossible. She had seen a lot of disabled models walking in fashion shows abroad, but had never seen any in China.




As I took another step forward, I heard a voice in the Super Bowl LVII 2023 NFC Champions Vs AFC Champions Shirt Furthermore, I will do this darkness of the audience, “Wow! She’s Incredible.” I kept hearing the same sentence in my head and suddenly I felt so powerful: standing on that runway, not just as myself, but as someone who represented all those like me. I was doing it for them—not to look good, not to be perfect, but for them to feel seen, because I finally felt seen. While many spent lockdown elbow deep in banana bread, Sabrina and Idris Elba had other ideas, and conjured up an idea for a revolutionary new business. The world of wellbeing (a market that’s expected to be valued at $430.52 billion by 2028) had piqued the pair’s interest, and they got talking about what they could create off the back of it—something that would truly make a difference.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page